Today I walked across the stage to receive my Bachelor of Education degree. I’m glad we made the trip to Toronto (thank goodness for Air Miles) but it has made us all very home sick… I never thought I would utter those words.

I’m tired and off to get some sleep, but wanted to toot my own horn just for a moment. I was the recipient of the BEd Wizkids.ca Award of Excellence. Wizkids.ca is the sponsor of – are you ready for this – the $500 prize that goes along with the award!! I was chosen by the faculty for my professional excellence as well as for achieving highest standing in the primary/junior class. I am absolutely thrilled to be recognized and to know that all the stress and tears were worth it. I don’t know what I’ll spend the money on just yet, but am thinking about a piece of art or another significant item. Time will tell.

Here are the pics from the day. Yeah me!

 

