Kindergarten logoIt all happened so fast…

Sunday I was talking to a couple from our church who know a lady that just opened a new K-7 private school in Airdrie who was looking for a teacher. I sent my resume on Monday morning and by Monday afternoon was invited for an interview for this morning. I just got home from that interview and am now a full time Kindergarten teacher starting on Monday – EEK! I’m not just sure I’m in my right mind…

I can’t give details of the school just yet, but am thrilled with the philosophy of the school, the brand new facility, and the compensation package. The Father has provided again!

If I have ever needed prayer, now’s the time. I will have 48 little souls in my care and will be teaching music to the other 48 kindergarten students as well. Yeah, I think I’ve lost my mind…

This will either help me feel young again or send me to an early grave – only time will tell.

Stay tuned!

