What a ridiculously LONG day. We would not have gotten the truck loaded and the house cleaned without the many angels of mercy who came to help. The truck arrived around 10:45 – the line up at U-haul was crazy long and it took Derwyn a long time to get home. These super men started with the piano (sorry guys) and only stopped for a quick lunch break. The door came down on the truck at about 8:15 pm. We had to leave a few things behind, but they were old and tired anyway… We just have too much crap! I purged a bunch before, but need to purge again. There were too many boxes of my kids books that they were done with but I kept for the classroom I’ll have one day…

My special angel was Catherine, who when she found out that I was sick with a sore throat, came to my rescue. She and her “Flash” hubby Stephen came just as we were having lunch – perfect time for a visit – and then she set to work packing and cleaning my absolutely filthy house. There is no way I could ever repay her for care for me. She would demand that I sit while she worked (I even got in a power nap in the chair) and she took me out for a hot tea in an air-conditioned store. She is an absolute angel and I will miss her terribly! (You best be comin’ to Calgary – and I’m wearing your lovely gift and thinking of you today – love and hugs Catherine)

The kids had an amazing day. They had their best friends over for one last hang out time. There were tears at the end of the day, but I’m so thankful they got to spend so much time together. We already have the promise of one family coming to visit us next summer! We are THRILLED!

We are off to Sault Ste Marie today with a stop in Sudbury to get a picture with the giant nickel – stay tuned for at least one touristy picture per day! Prayers are appreciated…

PS My sore throat is on the mend and I could actually swallow some eggs and croissant for breakfast! I should be close to normal by tomorrow.

