I am so behind in what’s been happening over the last while… it’s only going to get worse!

Last weekend we were in Saskatchewan for a family reunion. We had a fabulous time with our fabulous family. We numbered 65 out of 72 and we sure know how to have a good time. I only wish it was a day longer cuz there were a few I didn’t get to visit with…next reunion they’re on my hit list (you’ve been warned).

The highlight of the reunion was the vow renewal for two aunts and uncles who are celebrating their 50th wedding anniversaries this year. Derwyn had the honour of presiding over the ceremony and it was “serious but not solemn” as Auntie Velma put it. Well said.

Here are some pics – there are a million more I could post, but this will have to do for now.

So very thankful for such a wonderful family.

