I am officially done my Bachelor of Education degree! Today was my last day of professional interest placement, I finished writing and printed my last assignment for Tyndale and just need to hand it all in on Friday. It is slowly starting to sink in, but I don’t think I’ll really comprehend what it all means until Monday morning when we all sleep in and pretend it’s Saturday. Derwyn’s last day of work is this Sunday, the kids are done school on Thursday and I’m done today. Monday is going to be beautiful! July is going to be busy –  packed with Toronto bucket list items, a family reunion, packing, saying good byes and ending off with a very long drive across the best country in the world. I am blessed and I am thankful!

These pictures are from our B Ed banquet back in May. I’m going to miss some of my classmates, I’m going to miss most of my professors and I’m going to miss the opportunities to be in class and be a sponge. The staff room will now become my classroom and I can’t wait to get out there and ignite a passion for learning in the lives of my students.

THANKS BE TO GOD!

