Thankfully it was not a time for goodbye – it was a time for thank you. Yesterday we had the church tech team over for a BBQ and a time of thanks for the amazing work they have done and will continue to do after Derwyn is gone. We had a fantastic afternoon, Derwyn had to BBQ in a torrential downpour, and I forgot to take more than two pictures! Oh well – I won’t forget to take lots of pictures from now on – I want to take as many memories with me to Calgary as possible.

Today Derwyn and Andrew head off to watch Andrew’s old team play. I was going to go as well, but I do have some work for Tyndale to get caught up on and when I found out that with the humidex it’s going to be 38 degrees, I decided staying home in the air conditioning was the wiser choice.

It should be a quiet week – except for Taekwondo, a birthday party Andrew is going to, Laurenne’s grade 8 graduation, and the last day of school bowling field trips for the kids. Sounds about right – pictures to follow, of course.

