Six Sisters Book Cover

Six Sisters’ STUFF: Family recipes, fun crafts, and so much more! is a cookbook I was asked to review. I am always looking for healthy meal ideas that don’t take too long to make, so I was eager to see what this cookbook had in store.

I love the idea that the goal of this book is to get families back to the table – sharing meals and life. We already eat together 95% of the time, but with full-time school, being able to find meals that don’t take as long to prepare would be a blessing. The recipes in this book do not take long to prepare – the only catch is that it is because of the use of packaged, processed items from the store. I prefer to use whole foods and ingredients that are not full of chemicals and preservatives. That’s just me. For those who prefer the convenience of recipes with some store-bought items, this book is a winner. Not all of the recipes call for packed items from the store, just a much higher percentage than I would prefer. I did make the Parmesan Sesame Chicken Strips and they were a big hit with the family.

One thing that was a bit unexpected was the number of lists in the book that are great! OK, the spring cleaning checklist I could have done without, but the road trip ideas and how to build an emergency kit lists were fantastic.

I give this book 3 stars out of 5.

I received this book free from Shadow Mountain Publishers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

