I got to kiss my polar bear and see the Christmas windows at the Bay. Mission accomplished! We also wandered over to Nathan Phillips Square to see what was happening and got to see the warm up for Disney On Ice. We could have stayed and watched the performance, but it’s not our thing and the kids were starting to roll their eyes…

We were surprised to see that Eaton Centre was open and we took a short cut through to get to the Christmas windows – it was the best part of the adventure.

We had no interest in staying downtown for the festivities – too many people and not enough heat! So we are home and I’m trying to keep my eyes open for another hour and a half until I can send the kids off to bed. I’m getting old…

Happy New Year to all! 2012 was an amazing year in the Costinak household and 2013 promises to be even better!

