We just returned home from seeing The National Ballet of Canada’s The Nutcracker. Derwyn and I went two years ago for my birthday and I was determined to take the kids before we left Toronto. Because this is probably our last Christmas in Toronto, it was now or never. We bought great tickets, dressed in our finest, and headed out for a night on the town. What a night it was! I didn’t take any pictures of the venue (just forgot – I would have liked a few shots of the interior – not the stage though…they reminded us constantly). I do have several pictures of us and I am pleased with how they turned out. We clean up fairly well…

We are now determined to see a Broadway show, too! You only live once!

On the way home, we saw Dundas Square all lit up and Nathan Phillips Square all dressed up for New Years Eve and decided – why not? So, we’re going to head into the madness Monday night and enjoy the city at night and perhaps ring in the new year at Nathan Phillips Square? We’ll see – but stay tuned for a picture of me kissing a giant polar bear. Until then, enjoy our smiling faces from a spectacular night at the ballet.

