Practicum number one is over! Only three days of colloquia and then Christmas holidays officially begin for me… To say that I’m looking forward to a break would be an understatement of ridiculous proportions! I can’t wait to have the luxury to focus on my amazing family, actually cook a decent meal, and clean the bathrooms. I got to sleep in Saturday morning and slept for twelve hours – I’ll need a few more nights like that to feel like I’m beginning to catch up on the rest I’ve been missing.

There is so much I would love to share with you about the complex and unique students I had the privilege of sharing the last five weeks with but simply cannot due to privacy, etc. Perhaps one day I will generalize some of them so you can understand some of the issues facing children living and learning in an inner-city context, but for now I will simply say that they taught me so much more than I could have ever taught them…gifts of God that will stay with me for a very long time.

Here are a few photos of what it was like and what we did together. More will come later – I just wanted to crank out a quick post while I had a few minutes.

