This should have been published forever ago… sorry about that sweetheart! Here is what we did on Canada Day before going to the Blue Jays game in the afternoon.

When I was growing up, I never saw my name on anything: it was never on a pre-made name tag, never on a fridge magnet, and so on. When I was about 12 years old, I was delivering the Vancouver Province newspaper and read in one of the articles about something going on in Ontario. The article went on to say “Toronto Alderman Derwyn Shea had this to say on the subject…”. I couldn’t believe it! There was my name in the paper! After coming to Toronto, I learned that this man was not only still in Toronto, he was an Anglican priest as well. So, we attended his church on Canada Day, and now I have a photo… Pretty cool, eh?

