Today starts semester two in my bachelor of education… I’m starting out a little tired, but the week off has been AMAZING and coming home to watch my boy and his team take the TBA’s was the icing on the cake. Now I need to remember to get to bed at a decent hour – this getting up with the birds should be only for the birds! Here are some pictures of where I go to school. The new Tyndale campus is at the Sisters of St. Joseph and it is an amazing place. The presence of God permeates and I love to spend time outside. I eat my lunch on my favourite bench and then go for a walk along the creek. One day I got to see two deer resting in the shade under a tree and then cross the creek a little while later. There is wildlife galore and I love how recharged I feel after being out there. From the pictures I’ve seen, the chapel is gorgeous, but Tyndale doesn’t take possession of the whole campus until April, so we have to wait until then to be able to wander in for quiet prayer. Apparently there are a couple of chapel services throughout the year and I’ll send pictures after that. I can’t wait.

The clock is ticking and I’m not ready for school yet so I’ve got to run. I’ve missed blogging and had a lot of fun this week trying to get things caught up. I have one more draft post about teachers college “boot camp” that I’ll try to post tonight. We’ll see how the homework load is after day one…

 

