Finally we are having a significant snowfall. I guess winter has finally arrived in Ontario. I suppose it’s time to put up the tree and think about some Christmas shopping… or NOT!

It’s hard to believe that we’ve only been home from BC for a week and a half… Christmas seems so very long ago and I can’t believe we’re into the second half of January already – eek!

There will be many posts in the near future and the DISCLAIMER is related to that. I  have stopped requesting books for reviewing, but have a few that need to be finished up before I am completely done. I will have several book reviews in the near future to post and I need to make a confession… some of these books I read back in the summer and didn’t write the reviews immediately (mostly because I didn’t care much for the books). So, I’ll let you know when I’m back to reading and writing reviews immediately after, but for now be aware that the review will be shorter and less detailed than usual.

I’m glad to have the next semester off and have a life for the next little while. Here’s to house cleaning, one giant garage sale in the spring and good books to read with many a cup of tea before then.

Wanda

PS It has stopped snowing now and the sun is out. I may have to read a lot faster than I thought. DRAT!

