We have only been on vacation for just under a week and my heart is so very full. Next week we are off to see my parents, but this week we have been at the coast with Derwyn’s parents and precious friends. If only we had more time…

It’s New Year’s Eve and we’ve just come back from a wonderful family dinner with the complete immediate Costinak clan. It was great to have Jason come to surprise his parents for the weekend and to celebrate Christmas together. We have just under three hours until 2012 arrives here in BC – Happy New Year to our friends at home in Toronto.  I am so looking forward to heading North tomorrow to see my parents and celebrate our third Christmas (have I mentioned that life is really good?)

Here’s the first family picture we’ve had in seemingly forever…

Happy New Year to all!

