Today was the first day off I’ve had with my family in a very long time. It is also the first time I’ve been to Wonderland this season. What a great day! The weather was perfect (even a little too hot in the sun) and the lines were much shorter than in the summer even though it was the long weekend. I went on a couple of rides and spent the rest of the time with my feet solidly on the ground like a sane person! The one ride I have been looking forward to for a very long time was The WindSeeker and it did not disappoint. It is a 30-storey swing ride, 301 feet tall, rotates 8 times per minute at speeds of 40-48 km/hr. No crazy drops, just a smooth ride that makes the tummy flip-flop when you look down. Derwyn and the kids went on the stupid-crazy rides that make me question their sanity (they get their adrenaline addiction from their father – just sayin’). We even went through a vampire’s house in the kiddie section that was hilarious. We left for home exhausted and satisfied having had a great day off together. I am looking forward to many more…

Happy Thanksgiving to all!

