Apparently my perfectionist issues are at an unacceptable level now… I got my marks back from my summer semester and instead of being elated with what I have, I’m wishing I had an extra 3% in Canadian Geography…

Part of the reason for wishing I had the extra 3% is because I got an A+ in my math course at Seneca. Never mind that my cumulative GPA is 4.0, now I’m after a little + after my A. I am shocked that my Geology mark stayed so high. I went into the final exam with 90% but I honestly thought I barely passed the final exam – it was brutal. Obviously they were very generous with some of my answers…

Remember that assignment for Canadian Geography I mentioned earlier – the one where I was going to have a “talk” with the instructor if I didn’t get an A? While we were in Connecticut I got my mark back (and lucky for the instructor she won’t need a talking-to). I got 97/100! I was really proud of it before I handed it in, and spent the first few days after getting my mark telling Derwyn that “I was all that on a piece of toast”. School was brutal this summer and I’m glad it’s over.

This Wednesday I start a course called Fairy Tales and Fantasies at Ryerson University and then math starts up again the end of the month (twice a week, 3 hours each class for 10 weeks – heaven help me!) This semester should be more relaxed which is good because I’m teaching Sunday school again, working part time and doing a children’s musical for Christmas at the church. Oh yeah, and I’m volunteering in a classroom at Andrew’s school for my Tyndale application that needs to be in by the first of December. I think I need a tylenol!

