I LOVE having a little boy in my life, but with that comes the roller-coaster events that he brings. Last night I was on the phone, Derwyn was teaching Laurenne a new game on the computer and Andrew was outside skateboarding. There was a terrible pounding on the door and when I opened it, there was Andrew with tears and blood running down his face! I abruptly hung up the phone and yelled for Derwyn (probably not in that order… sorry Catherine) It turns out that he was attempting a trick and his feet were not planted firmly enough on the skateboard and he smashed his face into the pavement, giving himself a veryfat lip! Thankfully he was wearing his helmet or it could have been much worse. Once the initial shock and pain wore off, he thought it was pretty cool to have such a fat lip and can’t wait to show it off at school today. Here are two shots from last night and one from this morning (it didn’t hurt this morning as much as it looks in the picture). He had to have oatmeal for breakfast and soup in his lunch. I see mashed potatoes in his future for a few days…

