Tags

, ,


Sadie and Saskia Dopple had been adopted by the wealthy writer and recluse Muzz Elliott, and their friend Erik Morrissey Ganger was finally on his way to becoming a full-fledged private detective. But when an anonymous note threatens someone they love, the twins are off on an express train to danger.

Because of bad timing on my part, I missed the opportunity to review the second installment in the Dopple Ganger Chronicles by G.P Taylor. However, I was fortunate enough to receive the third book entitled The Great Mogul Diamond. I found it easy enough to piece together most of the gaps that were missing from not reading book two and I thoroughly enjoyed reading book three.

The story almost immediately sends the reader into adventure and suspense. I am a quick reader and I simply could not turn the pages fast enough to find out what happened next. Twin sisters Sadie and Saskia along with their friend Erik are sent on a dangerously wild ride that brings them face to face with questions of faith and the struggle to do what’s right – even if the consequences may not be what they would want.

I enjoy quality children’s literature and am constantly analyzing how it can be used in the classroom and at home. There are many moral lessons found in these pages that will allow for discussion and problem-solving, and lead to sharing personal experiences. There is also the question of who are the Man of Good Bye Friday and Madame Raphael. Spiritual truths and lessons abound and I eagerly await book four. The Great Mogul Diamond is a breathless tale of intrigue, danger, mysterious strangers and devotion that will have kids begging for “five more minutes” over and over again.

I give this book 5 stars out of 5.

I received this book free from Tyndale House Publishers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

