Finally, a day off. Yesterday I handed in my last two assignments and got to sleep in for the first time in weeks (I didn’t wake up until 10!) I got to go to the grocery store and stock up on the million things we had run out of and will get to fold and put away laundry that has been done since Saturday. I know it’s a twisted idea of a day off, but when you haven’t done anything but school for weeks it feel like I’m on a holiday.

If I had known that it would be so intense to take two summer courses while trying to finish my first semester of math, I would not have done it! But, I am now one class and two final exams away from being done. (If you hear a GIANT sigh of relief and then a thump on Thursday, Aug 18th at around 4pm – it’s just me falling down in blissful exhaustion…)

There is so much to catch up on and I have missed blogging. The kids went for two weeks of camp, Derwyn and I went out for an amazing dinner, I did an assignment in Canadian Geography that I am really proud of (aka I’d better get an A or the professor is gonna hear about it ;-)) Derwyn and I have had numerous discussions about it and I can’t wait to share about it with you all. Other than that – and the numb bum I have from sitting for days at a time working on assignments and studying, it’s been a quiet summer.

Hope all has been well and I can’t wait for life to slow down a bit to catch my breath and catch up on life, housekeeping (please don’t ask to use my bathroom – the answer is NO), and baking cookies.

Love to all,  Wanda

