I have the mark for my first two hour math test and all I can say is that I should have kept the dark pink nail polish. You see, I have two of Sarah’s nail polishes – one dark pink and one light pink. The dark pink polish led me to 25/25 on Quiz 1. So to change things up a bit, I thought I would wear the light pink polish for Test 1.

The two hour test only took me 35 minutes to complete so I double and triple checked my answers. I found no mistakes and handed it in. My mark? 73.5/74! What silly little thing did I do to lose 1/2 a mark? I have no class tomorrow night, so I will have to wait until next Tuesday to find out what I did (or didn’t) do. So, from 100% to 99.3%… It’s a slippery slope and I am going back to the dark pink polish for my next quiz.

I’m off to do some algebra homework now – wish me luck!

 

 

 

 

 

