Tags

, ,


The Final Summit: A Quest to Find the One Principle That Will Save Humanity
by Andy Andrews is a book like no other I have read. The concept of having historical figures speak into solving the present troubles of humankind was fascinating and riveting.

The Final Summit takes the character David Ponder from Andrews’s previous book, The Traveler’s Gift, and tasks him and the other travelers with answering the question: “What does humanity need to do, individually and collectively, to restore itself to the pathway toward successful civilization?” They are given five chances to answer correctly before all hope is lost and it will be too late for humankind to restore itself. Each solution they decide upon is discussed at length and the book will need to be read several times to fully ‘unpack’ the wisdom of their answers. I found myself breathless when Joan of Arc appeared and am now on a mission to learn more about one important historical figure that was previously unknown to me.

Not having read Andrews’s previous book (which I shall remedy shortly), was of no detriment as the author gives enough background for this story to stand on its own. I found myself frustrated at the final answer until I fully grasped its profound simplicity—positively brilliant. The book is fast paced, fully engrossing and will have your adrenaline pumping as the travelers struggle with their task. This book will be an investment into your own life and the lives of those you will encounter. It is the direction needed to restore us all to the path toward being a successful civilization.

I give this book 5 stars out of 5.

I received this book free from BookSneeze as part of their Blogger Review Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

 

 

