Tags

, , , ,

For me, spring is officially here! A week or so ago I was complaining that the sun was out but it was only 2 degrees outside… yes, that is too cold for me! This afternoon, after a crazy spring thunder storm, the sun came out, the temperature rose (to 10 degrees), and I got to sit out on the deck! Ahhh… my favourite place to be. This is what the rest of my spring will look like:

For those of you who notice details, you will see that I am reading The Stone of Destiny (see https://campcostinak.wordpress.com/2011/01/27/attention-middle-schoolers/). I received a copy of the book for review from the publisher and then I won a signed copy from the author – yippee! The review should be out by the end of this week.

I will post a review for a fantastic middle school (and late elementary) read either tonight or tomorrow and will be participating in a blog tour for another great read tomorrow with BookSneeze. Stay tuned for several books to add to your summer reading list – for you and the kids!

Happy, happy spring everyone!

PS I posted a book review on Thursday, but for whatever reason, it didn’t link to facebook. For those that need a little more nerve and a lot less stress, check this out: https://campcostinak.wordpress.com/2011/04/07/book-review-nerve/

