It was snowing so hard last night that Derwyn had to clean off our satellite dish so that I could keep watching the news. It’s APRIL! Truly I am thankful that I don’t live in Calgary – our snow was gone by morning and now it is just a rainy day – we didn’t have to shovel (sorry and sympathy to all of our Alberta family and friends).

This is how I’ve been managing our long winter…

The weather last week was sunny but COLD and I’ve been desperate for spring so that I can once again sit out on our deck. I live for warm weather and soaking up the sun. Our living room is dark until evening and I had another book that had to get done but didn’t want to sit in our gloom living room to read. I have been known to sit outside with a jacket on, but 2 degrees is a bit chilly even for me! So, I came up with Plan B. What a way to spend a day – reading and soaking up some rays…

So spring, if you’re listening, we’re ready – you can come NOW!

