As of Tuesday night, Derwyn is employed for the next year (starting in May)! It never ceases to amaze me how God has taken care of every financial need we’ve had from the day we got married – and he’s come through in a fantastic way once again. Derwyn will be working at our church as the Technology Implementation Project Manager. What that really means is that he will be in charge of sound, video, and getting the word out through social media about the church (that’s the nutshell version – it will be a full time job). The extra blessing about this job is that it allows flexibility so that I can get my upgrading done and still work at the library without worrying about the kids being home alone. If Derwyn went back to Borden this summer it would have been a serious headache for me to get to summer school and work without either dragging the kids with me or paying for childcare. Problem solved and we now have enough money to live on for the next year while we wait for God’s direction… (that seems to take a bit longer than finances, but I’m not complaining)

Derwyn only has 1/2 of a paper left to write and one final exam and he is finished his Masters degree. I am so proud of him! He has received straight A’s and one professor has encouraged him to go on to his PhD at one of the Ivy League schools in the States (I’m pretty sure it was Princeton or Yale). She know he would be a great success – but understands that we have two kids who will need their post secondary education paid for soon enough! Oh, to have unlimited finances…

So, that’s what’s happening in our neck of the woods this week. I have yet to hear from U of T about my application… If you wouldn’t mind throwing up a quick prayer, I wouldn’t mind being extra thankful for it.

Happy Spring, Wanda

PS I will update you all on my mom and sister hopefully later on this afternoon.

