Tags

,

I have a stack of books to read for review and have another couple on their way in the mail (all of which I am eager to read) but I CANNOT get through Unprotected Texts. The author is making me crazy by citing extreme cases/people/examples and making an almost fanatical case against these fanatics. The book seems to be a rant with an agenda and there is no motivation for me to finish. It is a case of taking one extreme and running to the other extreme instead of finding a rational balance in between. Aarrgggh. I need to finish though because I requested this book from the publisher. It was not offered through any blogger review programs I belong to, I emailed the publicist directly!

Happy Wednesday to me! I’m off to do some shopping, then it’s nose to the grindstone to get this book out of my hair! Wish me luck!  Wanda

Here are the book reviews that are on their way:

Unprotected Texts by Jennifer Wright Knust

Accidental Anglican by Todd Hunter

If God, Why Evil? by Norman Geisler

Regret Free Parenting by Catherine Hickem

Living in the Companionship of God by Jan Johnson

Changed by Faith by Luis Palau

The Resurrection by Mike Duran

