Tags

, , , ,

Dear Leah Dieterich,

Thank you for inspiring me to be more thankful. Without you and your lovely book I would not be as aware of the many tiny little things that make my life so wonderful.

Blessings, Wanda

In the book thxthxthx: Thank Goodness for Everything, author Leah Deiterich shares 200 original thank you notes to everything from pancakes and tennis balls to half dead plants on her desk and current toilet paper. She provides an insightful opportunity to explore the simple things in life that are taken for granted or unnoticed and ponder how they make life a richer and more meaningful journey.

This gift book is full of humour and nuggets to make you think, is quick and easy to read and is packed with well-written cards to the most mundane or seemingly odd things (I never would have thought to thank my own laziness, dust or doors).

thxthxthx has inspired me to begin my own daily log of thankfulness and to make it a family affair. It is never too early to be thankful and my two children will begin to learn the importance of seeing things from the vantage point of gratitude.

I love this book and give it 5 stars out of 5.

I received this book free from the publisher through NetGalley. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

