It is done.  I own glasses.  Thankfully, my prescription is a VERY common one for people my age.  So, spending a whopping $24.95 at Walmart and $5.95 for (I must pause here and tell you what just happened.  I had used the shift key with the 5 and got the % sign.  Our basement is very dark, even with the lights on and I began hunting with my nose to the keyboard for the 5.  The lightbulb over my head went on and I went running upstairs to get – wait for it – MY GLASSES!  This is going to take some getting used to…)  So, as I was saying, I paid $5.95 for a case and voila – I can now read with much greater clarity.  Really, all I needed to do was go to the dollar store and get myself a magnifying glass as that is all these seem to do.  (My prescription for those who care is +1.00 in both eyes = getting old)  Really, my optometrist explained that as we age our eyes cannot contract as well to focus up close and then we need glasses.   I thought you might like to see what they look like…

There you have it.  I can now share my binder at bells and not fight over it with my early 40’s binder partner who also needs to see the optometrist!  He is way too stubborn, though and I doubt that will happen any time soon.

Have a great rest of the weekend all,

Love, Wanda

